Healthcare Technology Management Association of Ohio to resume operation.

June 1, 2017 – COLUMBUS, OH – The Healthcare Technology Management Association of Ohio (HTMA-OH) has announced today that it will resume operations in 2017 under new leadership. Dormant over the last few years, the HTMA-OH is rebuilding their membership and supporting healthcare organizations across the state of Ohio.

With a focus on education and professional development, the HTMA-OH’s mission is to promote the Healthcare Technology Management Profession to the healthcare industry by providing opportunities for professional development and growth to help our members to stay current in this ever-expanding technological field. Another major emphasis is to provide scholarship funding for people entering the field of Healthcare Technology Management.

At their inaugural Board of Directors meeting in May of 2017, the board elected Glenn Schneider of Cincinnati Children’s Hospital as President. “I am excited about moving our organization to the next level” commented Schneider. “Working together with a new slate of Officers and an active Board of Directors, we are confident in our ability to build an organization that supports our industry through education and professional development.

HTMA – OH plans to resume their annual meetings in the fall of 2017. To keep updated on the association, their annual meeting or to learn more about become a member please visit

HTMA-OH History:

The Healthcare Technology Association of Ohio was established in 1974 as the Clinical Engineering Technology Association (CETA). In 1980 the words North Coast were added to the name to designate the geographic area of Northern Ohio near Lake Erie and NCCETA was created. In the 1990′s other organizations came into existence in Ohio, including the Toledo Biomed Association, the Central Ohio Medical Equipment Technicians Association, and the Dayton Biomed Association. HTMA-OH, formerly The Ohio Clinical Engineering Association is a combination of these Ohio associations

Healthcare Technology Management Association of Ohio Board of Directors:


Glenn Schneider, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital – President

Doug Kirsop, Ohio Health – Vice President

Trisa Workman, Ohio Health – Secretary

Tony McCabe, OSUMC – Treasurer

Board Members

John Bowser, Ohio Health

Doug Brown, Phoenix Data Systems

Ken Burkholder, Ohio Health

Kurt Burner, Akron General Cleveland Clinic

Jay Myers, reLink Medical

Richard Roettger, OSUMC

Jessica Wilkolak, Fitz Rental